Our Doctors & Surgeons

Spokane Eye Clinic physicians and surgeons are top medical experts. In addition to extensive education, training, and expertise, each surgeon holds board certification in their respective specialty. Our physicians partner with your family doctors and other eye care providers to fully coordinate surgical and medical treatments. Patients appreciate their personal attention and care. Surgical specialties include cataracts, cornea, retina, glaucoma, Lasik / PRK,  strabismus, oculoplastic (ophthalmic plastic surgery),  and reconstruction.

Surgeons with Specialty Fellowships

Individuals, listed below, qualify for and maintain fellowship by meeting rigorous standards, have specialty training, and have shown the highest level of professional competence.

Rory T. Allar, MD  Glaucoma Fellowship

Hari Bodhireddy, MD  Glaucoma and Cataract/Anterior Segment Fellowship

Nicole K. Brandt, MD  Cornea, External Disease, and Refractive Surgery Fellowship

Andrew G. Cheek, MD  Vitreoretinal Fellowship

Jeffrey D. Colburn, MD  Pediatric Ophthalmology and Adult Strabismus Fellowship

Steven E. Day, MD  Glaucoma Fellowship

Eric S. Guglielmo, MD  Vitreoretinal Diseases and Surgery Fellowship

Loren S. Jack, MD  Vitreoretinal Fellowship

Randall K. Jacobson, MD  Cornea and Refractive Surgery Fellowship

Jason H. Jones, MD  Vitreoretinal Surgery Fellowship

Kandon K. Kamae, MD  Glaucoma and Cataract/Anterior Segment Fellowship

Krista I. Kinard, MD  Neuro-Ophthalmology Fellowship

Nicholas T. Ranson, MD  Oculoplastic and Reconstructive Surgery Fellowship

Erik D. Skoog, MD  Cornea, External Disease and Refractive Surgery Fellowship

Donald U. Stone, MD  Cornea, External Disease, Refractive Surgery, and Uveitis Fellowship

Matthew C. Weed, MD  Ophthalmic Genetics, Pediatric Ophthalmology, and Strabismus Fellowship

Robert S. Wirthlin, MD  Vitreoretinal Diseases Fellowship

Optometric Doctors

Individuals, listed below, are experienced state certified physicians providing their routine eye care services to the Spokane community.

Jessica A. Ellis, OD, FAAO

Rachel A. Gilles, OD

Alan M Johnson, OD, Physician Liaison 

Jennifer J. Kerns, OD, Contacts Department Co-Director

Emily M. Korszen, OD  

Mitchell J.V. Maier, OD,  

Brandon J. McFadden, OD, FAAO

Kelly Moffat, OD,  Contacts Department Co-Director

Thomas J. Riley, OD, FAAO

Alyanna A. Schild, OD  

Nathan Noakes, OD

To schedule an appointment, call: (509) 456-0107